Hank’s Halloween, by Jane Croft

cover.225x225-75Hank is a big, friendly monster who loves candy corn and needs to find the perfect Halloween costume.  Should he be a robot, a ninja, a construction worker, or a piece of pizza?  Halloween is here, and Hank is in a panic until he realizes he already has the best monster costume in town.  Make a monster face and enjoy mountains of candy corn along with Hank the monster.

Happy Halloween, everybody!  This is the first children’s book I have ever gotten from iBooks, and I was a little daunted by the many warnings that it might not function properly if not viewed on an iPad.  I had no problems, however, aside from briefly wondering which way to swipe the keypad and how to make it go fullscreen.  Hank’s Halloween is nothing groundbreaking or inspiring, it’s just a cute Halloween story.  That being said, it is a cute Halloween story.  It’s probably not ideal for my 7 year old daughter, although I do think she would enjoy reading it with her little sisters, especially the part where Hank says he can’t be a piece of pizza because then he’d have to eat himself.  Hank’s Halloween is silly, simple, and fun, just what preschoolers are looking for.  And it’s free, which is just what parents are looking for.

Find more children’s books for iPad at grumpylobster.com

 

About childrensbooksonadime

I am mother to three spectacular daughters and wife to an amazing husband who is a disabled Army veteran. As a military wife for 7 years, I enjoyed traveling the world, and now that we are civilians again, I am excited to see where life will take us as my husband gets his MA and begins a new career. I love to read with my girls and on my own, sing, play & teach piano, and write children's stories. My blog is reviews of children's books I can find for under dollar and my goal is to start posting my own stories as soon as I get 100 followers. They're pretty great, so you should help me along by following. My dream is to see one of my stories published in a large and lovely picture book that will inspire the hearts and minds of the rising generation.
This entry was posted in iBooks, Picture Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

