We Give Books- Amazing Website

RFTR_300x250_post-6522993f59530cad1b2e734dd06207e9This week I am going highlight a website called We Give Books that has tons of great books that you can read for free online.  The more people read on the site, the more books get donated to children throughout the world.  The Penguin Group and the Pearson Foundation are the creators of this website, and they partner with nonprofit organizations to put books into the hands of kids and promote literacy around the world.  To access the books, you have to create an account with a username and password, but that was simple and free and I have never gotten annoying emails from them.  I was so excited to find this website, I sat down and read a bunch of books all by myself.  Then the next day, I read a bunch more with my kids.  This is a great cause to promote, and I will take the next few posts to write about some of the books that we have enjoyed reading on this website.  Go to We Give Books, and read with your kids, everybody!

About childrensbooksonadime

I am mother to three spectacular daughters and wife to an amazing husband who is a disabled Army veteran. As a military wife for 7 years, I enjoyed traveling the world, and now that we are civilians again, I am excited to see where life will take us as my husband gets his MA and begins a new career. I love to read with my girls and on my own, sing, play & teach piano, and write children's stories. My blog is reviews of children's books I can find for under dollar and my goal is to start posting my own stories as soon as I get 100 followers. They're pretty great, so you should help me along by following. My dream is to see one of my stories published in a large and lovely picture book that will inspire the hearts and minds of the rising generation.
This entry was posted in Online Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

