Giant Used Book Sale- Monterey Public Library

MPL-Logo-6ASo, by now I hope that I have established that pretty much every Monday, I post a review about a library book from the Monterey Public Library.  I did it just yesterday, in fact.  My kids and I walk to this library at least once a week and we just love it.  The librarians are friendly and helpful, they have great music and story sessions for preschool aged kids, and the books are plentiful and diverse.  This Saturday, Dec. 7, they are having a fund-raising event called the Giant Used Book Sale, which is right up my alley since this blog is all about great ways to get good books for little money.  Basically, this is a gently used book sale to support the library.  The sale runs all day, but from 4-5 pm you bring your own shopping bag (not a suitcase), fill it up with books, and pay $5.  That definitely adds up to under a dollar per book.  Friend members get to go in one day early on Friday from 3-5 pm to get first pick, and you can become a member at the door for $25 if you like.  Announcements say that there will be thousands of books to choose from, and since it is on for such a short time, I imagine it will be a mad house, but an AWESOME one.  See you there!

About childrensbooksonadime

I am mother to three spectacular daughters and wife to an amazing husband who is a disabled Army veteran. As a military wife for 7 years, I enjoyed traveling the world, and now that we are civilians again, I am excited to see where life will take us as my husband gets his MA and begins a new career. I love to read with my girls and on my own, sing, play & teach piano, and write children's stories. My blog is reviews of children's books I can find for under dollar and my goal is to start posting my own stories as soon as I get 100 followers. They're pretty great, so you should help me along by following. My dream is to see one of my stories published in a large and lovely picture book that will inspire the hearts and minds of the rising generation.
This entry was posted in Library Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

